IEEE GLOBECOM 2010 Best Paper Award 
(Sponsored by Qualcomm, USA)

IEEE GLOBECOM 2010 features Best Paper Award to award authors with superior quality paper submission to this conference. The award includes a framed certificate. The authors of Best Paper Award will be recognized in the conference.


Any paper published in one of the IEEE GLOBECOM 2010 symposia.


The nominations are made by symposium chairs of IEEE GLOBECOM 2010. Only top 0.5% papers are nominated.


An independent Best Paper Award Committee has been formed to review all the nominated papers and vote to determine the best 11 papers as the winners of the Best Paper Award. The voting process was in anonymous and the whole process was monitored by TPC Chair and Co-Chair (non-voting).


                 Dr. Jack K. Wolf
                 Vice President of Technology, Qualcomm, USA
                 CMRR Endowed Chair Professor, Univ. of California, San Diego

                 Prof. John Cioffi, Stanford University, USA
                 Prof. Gee-Kung Chang, Georgia Institute of Technology, USA
                 Prof. Anthony Ephremides, University of Maryland, USA
                 Prof. Andrea Goldsmith, Stanford University, USA
                 Prof. Aggelos Katsaggelos, Northwestern University, USA
                 Prof. Sherman Shen, University of Waterloo, Canada


Design Guidelines for a Network Architecture Integrating VANET with 3G & Beyond Networks
Tarik Taleb (NEC Europe Ltd., Germany); Abderrahim Benslimane (University of Avignon, France)

Multi-User Buffer Control with Drift Fields
Vinay Majjigi, Daniel O'Neill (Stanford University, USA), Carolin Huppert (Ulm University, German), John Cioffi (Stanford University, USA)

Statistical Modeling of Cognitive Network Interference
Alberto Rabbachin (Joint Research Centre, European Commission, Italy), Tony Q. S. Quek (Institute for Infocomm Research, Singapore), Moe Z. Win (MIT, USA)

HYMN to Improve the Longevity of Wireless Sensor Networks
Ahmed E.A.a. Abdulla (Tohoku University, Japan); Hiroki Nishiyama (Tohoku University, Japan); Nirwan Ansari (NJIT, USA); Yoshiaki Nemoto (Tohoku University, Japan); Nei Kato (Tohoku University, Japan)

Impact of Noise Power Uncertainty on Cooperative Spectrum Sensing in Cognitive Radio Systems
Karama Hamdi (Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, Hong Kong), Xiang Nian Zeng, Ali Ghrayeb (Concordia University, Canada), Khaled Letaief (Hong Kong University of Science & Technology, Hong Kong)

Deployment Algorithms for Wireless Underground Sensor Networks using Magnetic Induction
Zhi Sun (Georgia Institute of Technology, USA); Ian F. Akyildiz (Georgia Institute of Technology, USA)

Gateway Selection in Multi-hop Wireless Networks using Route and Link Optimization
Hans Livingstone (Tohoku University, Japan); Hidehisa Nakayama (Tohoku Institute of Technology, Japan); Takeshi Matsuda (Tohoku University, Japan); Sherman Shen (University of Waterloo, Canada); Nei Kato (Tohoku University, Japan)

Benefits of Transmit Antenna Selection in Ad Hoc Networks
Yueping Wu (HKUST, Hong Kong); Raymond Hall Yip Louie (University of Sydney, Australia); Matthew R McKay (Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, Hong Kong); Iain B. Collings (CSIRO, Australia)

Dynamic Channel Selection in Cognitive Radio Network with Channel Heterogeneity
Fen Hou (The Chinese University of Hong Kong, HK), Jianwei Huang (The Chinese University of Hong Kong, HK)

A New Hybrid Network Traffic Prediction Method
Lin Xiang (Huazhong University of Science and Technology, CN), Xiaohu Ge (Huazhong University of Science and Technology, CN), Chuang Liu (Huazhong University of Science and Technology, CN), Lei Shu (Osaka University, Japan, JP), Chengxiang Wang (Heriot-Watt University, UK)

Energy-Efficient Multi-Carrier Link Adaptation with Sum Rate-Dependent Circuit Power
Christian Isheden, Gerhard Fettweis (Technische Universität Dresden, German)